Register

Inforena

back

Events

Free Webinar - Formulating Amorphous Solid Dispersions: Bridging Particle Engineering and Formulation

 

Date: Thursday, April 6, 2017

Time: 11am EDT (NA) / 4pm BST (UK) / 5pm CEST (EU-Central)

Duration: 60 minutes

 

Website:

http://www.xtalks.com/Formulating-Amorphous-Solid-Dispersions.ashx

In this free webinar, the importance of an integrated development of both the spray dried intermediate (SDI) and the formulation, is highlighted. By bridging particle engineering of the drug product intermediate and the final dosage formulation, one is able to perform a concurrent optimization of drug performance and process performance, with respect to yield, throughput and process robustness throughout the process train. This is achieved by using QbD tools, such as Design of Experiments and mechanistic modelling, to integrate all the competing factors in formulation development, and establish the optimal processing conditions and material attributes.


Key Learning Objectives:

  • Specific aspects of formulating amorphous solid dispersions into oral dosage forms
  • Impact of spray dried dispersions properties in downstream processing
  • Optimization strategies for downstream processing of amorphous solid dispersions

Quick register here. Or read more about this webinar.

Outsourcing?

Looking for special service?
Don't spend time on search!

Place Request Anonymously »

Get applications from providers For Free